Bedford Public Library

Bedford, New Hampshire

Upcoming Events for Adults

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

02:00pm to 03:30pm
Need help organizing or sending email?  Unsure how to download apps or navigate your tablet?  Questions about the surfing the internet, typing a letter or downloading eBooks?  Bring your questions and your laptop, tablet or smartphone for basic troubleshooting with the library staff in a supportive... Read more
Audience: Adults

Wednesday, May 02, 2018

06:30pm to 08:30pm
Join us for a casual drop in craft night, which will give you a chance to pick up that long-abandoned scrapbook or get some help with a tricky knitting pattern. Bring your own project and supplies and be inspired by what others are making! No formal instruction will be given but we can help each... Read more
Audience: Adults, Teens

Thursday, May 03, 2018

07:00pm to 08:30pm
We are pleased to announce that the Leen Lecture Speaker for 2018 will be Alan Chong, Director & CEO of the Currier Museum of Art  
Audience: Adults, Teens

Sunday, May 06, 2018

02:30pm to 04:00pm
The concert is free and open to the public; however, seating is limited to 100 patrons. Light refreshments provided by the Friends of the Bedford Library will be served at intermission May 6: Folksoul Duo Fred Simmons and Leslie Vogel began playing music together way back when they attended Bard... Read more
Audience: Adults

Thursday, May 10, 2018

02:00pm to 04:00pm
Determined to uphold the nation's civil liberties, Katharine Graham, publisher of The Washington Post, and hard-nosed editor Ben Bradlee join forces to expose a decades-long cover-up. However, the two must risk their careers and their freedom to bring truth to light. Rated PG-13
Audience: Adults

Thursday, May 10, 2018

06:30pm to 08:30pm
Determined to uphold the nation's civil liberties, Katharine Graham, publisher of The Washington Post, and hard-nosed editor Ben Bradlee join forces to expose a decades-long cover-up. However, the two must risk their careers and their freedom to bring truth to light. Rated PG-13
Audience: Adults

Sunday, May 13, 2018

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Monday, May 14, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

06:30pm to 08:30pm
Civil War Presentation Jess and Maryann Whitten have been Civil War Reenactors for more than 20 years. During that time they have taken part in reenactments of many famous battles including Pickett’s Charge, Chickamauga, and Antietam as well as smaller reenactments throughout New England, New York... Read more
Audience: Adults

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

02:00pm to 03:30pm
Need help organizing or sending email?  Unsure how to download apps or navigate your tablet?  Questions about the surfing the internet, typing a letter or downloading eBooks?  Bring your questions and your laptop, tablet or smartphone for basic troubleshooting with the library staff in a supportive... Read more
Audience: Adults

Sunday, May 27, 2018

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Monday, May 28, 2018

09:00am to 08:30pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, June 03, 2018

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Wednesday, June 06, 2018

06:30pm to 08:30pm
Join us for a casual drop in craft night, which will give you a chance to pick up that long-abandoned scrapbook or get some help with a tricky knitting pattern. Bring your own project and supplies and be inspired by what others are making! No formal instruction will be given but we can help each... Read more
Audience: Adults, Teens

Sunday, June 10, 2018

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Monday, June 11, 2018

10:00am to 11:00am
Audience: Adults

Thursday, June 14, 2018

02:00pm to 04:00pm
Audience: Adults

Thursday, June 14, 2018

06:30pm to 08:30pm
Audience: Adults

Sunday, June 17, 2018

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

06:45pm to 08:30pm
Audience: Adults

Sunday, June 24, 2018

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

02:00pm to 03:30pm
Need help organizing or sending email?  Unsure how to download apps or navigate your tablet?  Questions about the surfing the internet, typing a letter or downloading eBooks?  Bring your questions and your laptop, tablet or smartphone for basic troubleshooting with the library staff in a supportive... Read more
Audience: Adults

Sunday, July 01, 2018

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Wednesday, July 04, 2018

09:00am to 08:30pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, July 08, 2018

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Monday, July 09, 2018

10:00am to 11:00am
Audience: Adults

Sunday, July 15, 2018

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, July 22, 2018

01:00pm to 05:00pm
Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

02:00pm to 03:30pm
Need help organizing or sending email?  Unsure how to download apps or navigate your tablet?  Questions about the surfing the internet, typing a letter or downloading eBooks?  Bring your questions and your laptop, tablet or smartphone for basic troubleshooting with the library staff in a supportive... Read more
Audience: Adults

Pages