Bedford Public Library

Bedford, New Hampshire

Upcoming Events for Adults

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

6:45pm - 8:30pm
Unexpectedly chosen to be a family manservant, an eleven-year-old Barbados sugar-plantation slave is initiated into a world of scientific inquiry and dignity before a devastating betrayal propels him throughout the world in search of his true self.
Audience: Adults

Thursday, July 18, 2019

2:00pm - 3:30pm
We’ve all heard about data breaches, email hacking, stolen social media information, and other cyber security threats.  As more and more of our personal, professional, financial, and social lives migrate to the internet, protecting our online privacy is becoming more critical every day.  In this... Read more
Audience: Adults

Sunday, July 21, 2019

1:00pm - 5:00pm
Audience: Teens, Kids, Adults

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

2:00pm - 3:30pm
Need help organizing or sending email?  Unsure how to download apps or navigate your tablet?  Questions about the surfing the internet, typing a letter or downloading eBooks?  Bring your questions and your laptop, tablet or smartphone for basic troubleshooting with the library staff in a supportive... Read more
Audience: Adults

Sunday, July 28, 2019

1:00pm - 5:00pm
Audience: Teens, Kids, Adults

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

2:00pm - 3:00pm
An astronomy presentation for all ages followed by safe solar observing if conditions permit.  Presented by the NH Astronomical Society.
Audience: Teens, Kids, Adults

Sunday, August 04, 2019

1:00pm - 5:00pm
Audience: Teens, Kids, Adults

Thursday, August 08, 2019

2:00pm - 4:00pm
A Cincinnati librarian helps a group of homeless people take refuge at the free public library in order to survive a brutal winter night. Rated PG-13  
Audience: Adults
6:30pm - 8:30pm
A Cincinnati librarian helps a group of homeless people take refuge at the free public library in order to survive a brutal winter night. Rated PG-13  
Audience: Adults

Sunday, August 11, 2019

1:00pm - 5:00pm
Audience: Teens, Kids, Adults

Monday, August 12, 2019

10:00am - 11:00am
Forging a deep friendship with impoverished but passionate fellow weaver Savitha, motherless Poornima begins to reconnect with the beauty of the world before a devastating act of cruelty drives her friend away, compelling her to leave behind everything she knows to search for her friend in the... Read more
Audience: Adults

Thursday, August 15, 2019

2:00pm - 3:30pm
Are you looking for ways to optimize the photos on your Smartphone? Unsure why your social media images are blurry?  Want to add text to a picture or change the shape and size? We’ll talk about these things or more in a class designed to help you get started creating and editing your own digital... Read more
Audience: Adults

Sunday, August 18, 2019

1:00pm - 5:00pm
Audience: Teens, Kids, Adults

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

6:45pm - 8:30pm
Shortly after she turns 50, a woman runs away to find herself. As she drives across the country following the moon, Nan keeps a journal and writes letters, appraising her husband and her daughter of her progress, though not of her romance.
Audience: Adults

Sunday, August 25, 2019

1:00pm - 5:00pm
Audience: Teens, Kids, Adults

Saturday, August 31, 2019

10:00am - 1:00pm
Audience: Teens, Kids, Adults

Sunday, September 01, 2019

1:00pm - 5:00pm
Audience: Teens, Kids, Adults

Monday, September 02, 2019

9:00am - 8:30pm
Audience: Teens, Kids, Adults

Sunday, September 15, 2019

2:00pm - 4:00pm
Titles to be determined
Audience: Adults

Thursday, September 19, 2019

2:00pm - 3:30pm
Audience: Adults

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

2:00pm - 3:30pm
Need help organizing or sending email?  Unsure how to download apps or navigate your tablet?  Questions about the surfing the internet, typing a letter or downloading eBooks?  Bring your questions and your laptop, tablet or smartphone for basic troubleshooting with the library staff in a supportive... Read more
Audience: Adults

Monday, October 14, 2019

9:00am - 8:30pm
Audience: Teens, Kids, Adults

Thursday, October 17, 2019

2:00pm - 3:30pm
Audience: Adults

Sunday, October 20, 2019

2:00pm - 4:00pm
Titles to be determined
Audience: Adults

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

2:00pm - 3:30pm
Need help organizing or sending email?  Unsure how to download apps or navigate your tablet?  Questions about the surfing the internet, typing a letter or downloading eBooks?  Bring your questions and your laptop, tablet or smartphone for basic troubleshooting with the library staff in a supportive... Read more
Audience: Adults

Monday, November 11, 2019

9:00am - 8:30pm
Audience: Teens, Kids, Adults

Sunday, November 17, 2019

2:00pm - 4:00pm
Titles to be determined
Audience: Adults

Thursday, November 21, 2019

2:00pm - 3:30pm
Audience: Adults

Saturday, November 23, 2019

10:00am - 3:00pm
All Aboard! Train Show at the Bedford Public Library Join the Bedford Public Library and the Bedford Boomer Model Railroad Club to celebrate Model Railroad Month. The Bedford Boomers Model Railroad Club will present both a "G" scale and "O" Scale “Model Railroad” systems for your... Read more
Audience: Teens, Kids, Adults

Sunday, November 24, 2019

1:00pm - 5:00pm
All Aboard! Train Show at the Bedford Public Library Join the Bedford Public Library and the Bedford Boomer Model Railroad Club to celebrate Model Railroad Month. The Bedford Boomers Model Railroad Club will present both a "G" scale and "O" Scale “Model Railroad” systems for your... Read more
Audience: Teens, Kids, Adults

Pages