Bedford Public Library

Bedford, New Hampshire

Upcoming Events for Kids

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

10:00am - 10:45am
Join our drop in story time for ages 2-4. We’ll be singing, dancing, wiggling and reading stories as well as enjoying crafts and other activities at the end of our story time. This program is open to Bedford Public Library cardholders.  No registration required.
Audience: Kids

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

10:00am - 10:45am
Grownups and their little walkers and crawlers are welcome to join us for 45 minutes of yoga through dancing, singing and chanting! Little ones will strengthen and develop muscles, enjoy a social experience with other little ones, and bond with their caregiver during this fun, relaxed class. Bring... Read more
Audience: Kids

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Wear your pajamas and bring a stuffed animal to enjoy bedtime stories and winding-down songs at the end of the day. Children aged 3-6 are welcome to attend, siblings are always welcome and no registration is necessary for this evening story time.
Audience: Kids

Friday, May 24, 2019

12:00pm - 4:00pm
Drop in anytime between 12pm and 4pm in the Castle to play with littleBits, coding games, simple machines, SnapCircuits and more! Ages 3-12 are welcome to join us and younger children may need help from their grownup with some of the toys.  
Audience: Kids

Saturday, May 25, 2019

10:30am - 11:30pm
Calling all moms, aunts, grandmothers! Start your morning with storytime, music and movement, a fun craft and of course delicious munchkins and faux-mosas!! Open to Bedford library cardholder families with children 2-6 years old. Please register your child(ren) online beginning May 13th
Audience: Kids

Sunday, May 26, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Monday, May 27, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

10:00am - 12:00pm
Children aged 2-4 and their grownups are welcome to join us in the Castle for a drop-in craft time. Little ones may need some help from their grownup. Don’t dress up for this program as we may be getting messy!
Audience: Kids

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

2:00pm - 4:00pm
Children aged 2-4 and their grownups are welcome to join us in the Castle for a drop-in craft time. Little ones may need some help from their grownup. Don’t dress up for this program as we may be getting messy!
Audience: Kids

Thursday, May 30, 2019

10:00am - 10:45am
Grownups and their little walkers and crawlers are welcome to join us for 45 minutes of yoga through dancing, singing and chanting! Little ones will strengthen and develop muscles, enjoy a social experience with other little ones, and bond with their caregiver during this fun, relaxed class. Bring... Read more
Audience: Kids

Friday, May 31, 2019

10:00am - 10:45am
Grownups and their little walkers and crawlers are welcome to join us for 45 minutes of yoga through dancing, singing and chanting! Little ones will strengthen and develop muscles, enjoy a social experience with other little ones, and bond with their caregiver during this fun, relaxed class. Bring... Read more
Audience: Kids

Sunday, June 02, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, June 09, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, June 16, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, June 23, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Monday, June 24, 2019

12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch, a blanket to spread out, and enjoy a fun, family movie while you eat! Gonzo is contacted by his alien family through his breakfast cereal! But when the men in balck kidnap him, it's up to Kermit and the gang to rescue Gonzo and help him reunite with his long-lost family. Rated G... Read more
Audience: Kids

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Thursday, July 04, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, July 07, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, July 14, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Friday, July 19, 2019

12:00pm - 2:00pm
Bring your lunch, a blanket to spread out, and enjoy a fun, family movie while you eat! In this movie, a sci-fi update of "Treasure Island", in which a spaceship crew searches for a fabled planet where space pirates have stashed their loot. However, a mutiny disrupts plans along the way. Parents... Read more
Audience: Kids

Sunday, July 21, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, July 28, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, August 04, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, August 11, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, August 25, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Saturday, August 31, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Sunday, September 01, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Monday, September 02, 2019

Audience: Adults, Kids, Teens

Pages